play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dirkhill Motors

At Dirkhill Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dirkhill Motors

Dirkhill Motors
5
5.0

Based on 150 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience

    By francis A on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly dealer, honest and went the extra mile. Offered to pick me up from the train station when collecting. Car was as described.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 13/04/18

    Hi Francis, Thanks For Your Feedback, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Low Mileage Golf Gti, Glad You Was Happy With The Service Provided And Most Of All Your New Car, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Jason B on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just got back from purchasing my car from Adam at Dirkhill. I was initially attracted to the excellent photographs and thorough description. The car appeared in great condition with a very impressive service history. On speaking to Adam he answered all of my questions and even agreed to hold the car for me without a deposit. On arriving the car was exactly as described. After walking me around the car Adam let me take as long as I liked to look over the car and again answered any questions I had. Once happy with the condition we went for a lengthy test drive on an assortment of roads. The car drove as well as the way it looked. Once back to the forecourt we went inside the office to sort out payment, tax etc. A totally stress free and enjoyable process from beginning to end. Adam is a great guy, very professional and genuinely seems to want everything to be perfect. Highly recommended and thank you Adam.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 09/04/18

    Hi Jason, First Of All Thanks For Your Review And Second Of All For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Subaru And Its Flawless Paperwork, And The Service Provided, It Will Serve You Well, See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Knowledgeable, friendly & helpful

    By Sonny M on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt with Adam who was polite, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.. He came across as very honest. Everything he told me about the Vauxhall Astra that I bought off him was accurate. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 01/04/18

    Hi Sonny, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review And For Your Business, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Vauxhall Astra, Glad We Were Here To Help And Made Sure You Had A Great Experience Buying From Us, Hopefully We Shall See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Great experience would recomme

    By Charlotte E on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely little place not pushy at all honest lovely little car insisted on cleaning it for me before I drove away because it was dusty from the snow and half a tank of petrol left in the car which is very rare seen as most garages leave nothing would buy from here again

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 23/03/18

    Hi Charlotte, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review And For Your Business, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Vauxhall Astra, Glad We Were Here To Help And Made Sure You Had A Great Experience Buying From Us, Hopefully We Shall See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Perfect, excellent , best car seller.

    By Leszek L on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Today I bought a Toyota Prius from this dealer, I have to admit that most dealers should learn the customer approach from Adam. There is nothing impossible for this seller, whatever has been reported, everything has been done. Buying a car from this dealer is a real pleasure, especially for the buyer. if you are looking for a car you should apply to Adam, exceptional service and a perfect approach to the customer. I can honestly recommend this dealer. Thanks.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 18/03/18

    Hi Leszek, Thanks For The Feedback, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Toyota Prius, It Was Certainly Worth The Trip Down From Scotland, Glad To Know You Was Happy With The Service Provided And Most Of Your New Car, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Brilliant dealer

    By Sarah B on 13 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant seller, highly recommend I love my new car, such a friendly and professional guy

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 15/03/18

    Hi Sarah, Thank You For Your Feedback And Thank You For Choosing Dirkhill Motors As You Preferred Used Car Dealership, Hope Your Enjoying Your New Low Mileage Audi A3, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Lee K on 11 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience of buying a Audi A3 Sline from Drikhill motors, Adam was really helpful and fair and the handover process was very thorough. Would definitely recommend them to other people.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 15/03/18

    Hi Lee, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review And For Your Business, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Audi A3, Glad We Were Here To Help And Made Sure You Had A Great Experience Buying From Us, Hopefully We Shall See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Fabia VRS in a day

    By Paul B on 10 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Early days as yet as i only viewed and bought the car today, but the journey home showed the car to be as expected - good value and solid to drive. The seller was very helpful over the phone and in person. Patient, thorough and professional. If the car performs as expected, i'm sure i'll be back

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 13/03/18

    Hi Paul, First Of All Thanks For Your Review And Second Of All For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Your Father, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Fabia vRS And The Service Provided, It Will Serve You Well, See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, Regards Adam


  • 5

    Hyundai Amica automatic

    By John G on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service provided, Adam was a true gentle picked me up from the train station and helped me tax and insure the car, I am enjoying my new Hyundai ! Highly recommend this dealer!

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 07/03/18

    Hi John, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Write Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Car, Hope Your Enjoying Your New Car And Thank You For Choosing Dirkhill Motors As Your Preferred Used Car Dealership, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Best trader I've ever met

    By Trevelyan G on 24 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Yesterday I brought a black skoda vrs in very good condition from this trader, unfortunately it was 181 miles away. I called one of the owners there (he knows who he is but apparently I can't name individuals) out of hours and he was brilliant at describing the vehicle was absolutely honestly with a few things that were not standard and one minor thing that wasn't working fully on the car. He then said as it was such a long way away for me offered to send a detailed video of the car with it running aswell. I was so excited by it anyway I bit the bullet and Went up the following morning and i was not disappointed. The man had described the car exactly as said over the phone and gave me the keys to test drive with no pressure for how long. After test drive I parked it up and he went through the paperwork in fine detail with no pressure to buy. If you look at his cars there nearly all low mileage and low owner's. I would have no problem buying a car from them again. First class service

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 26/02/18

    Hi Trev, First Of All Thanks For Your Review And Second Of All For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, We Try Our Best To Describe A Car, Honesty And Customer Service Is Our Main Goal, Glad You Was Happy With You New Octavia vRS And The Service Provided, See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam