play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dirkhill Motors

At Dirkhill Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dirkhill Motors

Dirkhill Motors
5
5.0

Based on 160 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Car !!!

    By Dean S on 17 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found a BMW on the Autotrader which looked very good so sent an email out of hours. Adam replied promptly after a few emails Adam rang me to describe the car as I was a two hours drive away. I decided to make the long journey after our discussion and I wasn’t disappointed when I arrived ! The car is FAB ! Thank You Adam for the easy and satisfying purchase I thoroughly enjoyed the drive back .. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 19/07/20

    Hi Dean, Thank You Very Much For Your Kind Words And For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was Pleasure To Meet You, Glad We Had The Right Car In Stock For You, Glad You Enjoyed The Experience And Felt Comfortable In Making A Purchase, Enjoy The Car, Hope To See You Again Soon For Another, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Leona B on 12 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Adam is a great guy very laid back not pushy like the Salesmen in Scotland he showed me literally everything in the car and explained every single button His customer service was great as was the aftercare I would highly recommend this garage to anyone well worth the 250 mile drive there and back and I’ll no doubt be back in future

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 14/02/20

    Hi Leona, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And The Family And Assisting You Buying Your New Lovely Vw Golf Gt Tdi, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Car And Most Of All The Service Provided, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    1st class service

    By Verity M on 10 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Adam was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and not at all pushy. Very happy with my purchase of a VW Golf.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 12/02/20

    Hi Verity, Thanks For The Positive Feedback, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Your Father And Assisting You Buying Your Lovely Low Mileage Vw Golf, It Surely Will Serve You Well, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Calm and professional

    By Tom H on 02 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good, not pushy and had a great deal.... highly recommended the seller *****

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 04/02/20

    Hi Tom, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your Lovely Low Mileage Volkswagen Polo, It Certainly Will Serve You Well, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Lovely car at a good price that runs great

    By Leonard A on 02 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up at the station. I've waited a few months before writing this review as I like to know the car I got was as true as the seller described. Adam was excellent at communicating the whole way through. Acouple of teething issues were sorted out and the after sales care was excellent. Sometimes onece the money changes place you get a second class treatment. Not in this case Adam was true to his word and I would highly recommend his company. You can rely on him resolving any issue that may arise as you sometimes get with an older model, moreover they continue their care even after you buy the car. Be assurred they won't let you down. Would definately consider them for my next car as this one was a fantastic buy and runs great. I travelled over 300 miles as a result of their five star reviews, which in my mind tells you a lot about the people selling the cars. Nothing was a problem for them and I expect they will go on to sell many more cars if they keep up their excellent service.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 04/02/20

    Hi Leonard, First Of All Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review And Secondly For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Low Mileage Skoda Octavia, It Surely Was A Fine Example, Thank You For Your Kind Words And For Choosing Dirkhill Motors As Your Preferred Used Car Dealer, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Very trustworthy and honest

    By Peter B on 20 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic and trustworthy car dealer. He picked me up from the train station and took me to his garage. Upon seeing the car he was honest in telling me about the car. It was just as described in the advert. We done the deal and I drove the 120 miles back home. It was a very reassuring drive home. Would definitely recommend Dirkhill Motors.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 22/01/20

    Hi Peter, Thank You Very Much For Your Kind Words And For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure To Meet You, Glad We Had The Right Car In Stock For You, Glad You Enjoyed The Experience And Felt Comfortable In Making A Purchase, Enjoy The Car, Hope To See You Again Soon For Another, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Corsa life 1.0

    By Richie S on 18 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vauxhall corsa from Adam when I turned up the car had just been valeted and was spotless inside and out. It drove really well on the test drive and had all the history to back up the low mileage.. Adam was very pleasant and in no way pushy at any point. It was a pleasure to meet him and buy a car.. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 20/01/20

    Hi Richie, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your Lovely Low Mileage Vauxhall Corsa, It Certainly Will Serve You Well, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Honest and Enthusiastic.

    By James D on 14 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with Adam at Dirkhill Motors was great. He was very enthusiastic without being pushy, he described the car very honestly to me and the car itself is fantastic! Seriously, a cut above other cowboys I dealt with last year!!

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 16/01/20

    Hi James, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your Lovely Vw Golf Mk4 Estate, Thanks For Choosing Dirkhill Motors As Your Preferred Used Car Dealer, Hope To See You When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service. Just Brilliant!

    By Sam H on 28 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first car buying experience and I have to say, Adam at Dirkhill Motors made it alot easier and much less stressful than I imagined! He is so helpful (I know nothing about cars) and answered all of my questions, was very patient and I never felt rushed or pressured throughout the whole process. I love my car, which was delivered today in pristine condition, as described. Thank you Adam, if/ when I need another car I will definitely contact you at Dirkhill Motors. Outstanding customer service 100%.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 31/12/19

    Hi Sam, Firstly Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, And Secondly For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your Lovely Low Mileage Renault Twingo, Thanks For Your Business And We Hope To See You When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best For The New Year Regards Adam


  • 5

    Nice car, excellent people

    By Gen C on 02 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up my car yesterday, and then made a return trip between Newcastle and Birmingham smoothly. The car in reality is exactly the same with the description. The people from Dirkhill are very friendly and professional. They deserve more than five stars.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 05/12/19

    Hi Gen, Thank You Very Much For Your Kind Words And For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was Pleasure To Meet You, Glad We Had The Right Car In Stock For You, Glad You Enjoyed The Experience And Felt Comfortable In Making A Purchase, Enjoy The Car, Hope To See You Again Soon For Another, All The Best Regards Adam


‹ Prev Next ›