play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dirkhill Motors

At Dirkhill Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dirkhill Motors

Dirkhill Motors
5
5.0

Based on 138 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A nice, genuine guy to deal with.

    By Nik H on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mercedes ML from Adam, recently. Adam was upfront from the start that there was a minor problem that he would sort before I took delivery. True to his word, he had the work done that he believed would cure the problem before I collected the car (even sending me photos of the car in the workshop having the work done). Unfortunately, it took a couple more attempts to solve, but he was adamant that he would get it resolved, which he did. He made sure that I was not out of pocket, giving me money for the fuel used for me driving back up to Bradford to get it fixed. He has also been on the phone several times since to make sure that all is fine (which it is). I'm very pleased with the car and the way Adam has been throughout my dealings with him. A nice, genuine guy to deal with. I would certainly consider buying another car from Adam, if I was in the market for one.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 01/05/18

    Hi Nik, First Of All Thanks For Your Review And Second Of All For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Mercedes Ml, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Car And The Service Provided, We Had A Small Issue But Was Dealt With And We Got There In The End, See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Audi A4 Avant

    By Nathan A on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really genuine and helpful throughout the experience - thank you!

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 01/05/18

    Hi Nathan, Thanks For The Feedback, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Audi A4 Avant, Glad You Was Happy With The Service And Most Of All Your New Car, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Great service

    By Cihan A on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with service, just bought an Audi, honest seller, recommended

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 01/05/18

    Hi Cihan, Thanks For The Review, Honesty Is Our Main Goal As Well As Selling You A Car As Good As Can Be, Hope Your Enjoying Your New Audi A4, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Quick and easy very genuine

    By Matthew R on 27 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine car really nice guy upfront and honest from the begining

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 01/05/18

    Hi Matthew, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, The Volvo Xc90 You Bought Was Certainly Worth The Trip Down From Cornwall And I'm Glad It Didn't Disappoint, Hope Your Enjoying Your New Car, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Buy with confidence from Dirkhill Motors

    By Chris E on 18 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    5 stars for Adam at Dirkhill Motors. It's been a few years since I've brought/owed a car and was very apprehensive about buying from an independent dealer but Adam made the experience stress free with no pushy sales patter that you normally expect. After arranging a fair price prior to travelling to view the car I was given time to look over the car by myself and go for an extensive test drive. Purchased the car the next day and Adam even picked me up from the bus station. I drove the car away and thought that I had made a mistake when the engine management light came on. It turned out that this only increased my faith in Adam. Called him up and he was happy for me to take the car straight back for his mechanic to extensively check the car and fix the problem that turned out to be a simple problem. Drove the car home over 70 miles (sweet as a nut). Will defiantly buy with confidence from Dirkhill Motors for my next car!

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 20/04/18

    Hi Chris, First Of All Thanks For Your Review And Second Of All For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Skoda And Its Flawless Paperwork, And The Service Provided, We Had A Small Issue But Was Dealt With Straightaway, See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Polite ,honest and a seamless transaction

    By Andrew T on 18 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my BMW X5 from Adam from the very start he was very knowledgable about the car and it’s history . Adam is a well mannered car salesman who was never pushy for the sale that made me at ease and a smooth transfer salle. I will be more than happy to pass on his details to my family and friends as there are very few honest dealers. Many thanks Andrew

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 20/04/18

    Hi Andrew, Thanks For The Feedback, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Bmw X5, Glad You Was Happy With The Service Provided And Your New Car, See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Seat Leon

    By Zahid A on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Quick smooth and easy experience. Adam was very patient and there was no pressure at all. I viewed the car and test drove it one day and bought it the next. Very professional and would definently recommend to others. Most likely will go back in the future.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 15/04/18

    Hi Zahid, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Low Mileage Seat Leon Bttc K1, It Truly Was A Fine Example And Surely Will Serve You Well, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Good experience

    By francis A on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly dealer, honest and went the extra mile. Offered to pick me up from the train station when collecting. Car was as described.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 13/04/18

    Hi Francis, Thanks For Your Feedback, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Low Mileage Golf Gti, Glad You Was Happy With The Service Provided And Most Of All Your New Car, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Jason B on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just got back from purchasing my car from Adam at Dirkhill. I was initially attracted to the excellent photographs and thorough description. The car appeared in great condition with a very impressive service history. On speaking to Adam he answered all of my questions and even agreed to hold the car for me without a deposit. On arriving the car was exactly as described. After walking me around the car Adam let me take as long as I liked to look over the car and again answered any questions I had. Once happy with the condition we went for a lengthy test drive on an assortment of roads. The car drove as well as the way it looked. Once back to the forecourt we went inside the office to sort out payment, tax etc. A totally stress free and enjoyable process from beginning to end. Adam is a great guy, very professional and genuinely seems to want everything to be perfect. Highly recommended and thank you Adam.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 09/04/18

    Hi Jason, First Of All Thanks For Your Review And Second Of All For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Subaru And Its Flawless Paperwork, And The Service Provided, It Will Serve You Well, See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Knowledgeable, friendly & helpful

    By Sonny M on 30 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt with Adam who was polite, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble.. He came across as very honest. Everything he told me about the Vauxhall Astra that I bought off him was accurate. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 01/04/18

    Hi Sonny, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review And For Your Business, It Was A Pleasure Assisting You Buying Your New Vauxhall Astra, Glad We Were Here To Help And Made Sure You Had A Great Experience Buying From Us, Hopefully We Shall See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam