play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dirkhill Motors

At Dirkhill Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dirkhill Motors

Dirkhill Motors
5
5.0

Based on 138 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awesome, cannot fault the experience

    By Sean L on 11 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say, Adam is a top guy. I travelled from Hampshire to see this GTI, the car was exactly as described and the photos did not do it justice, amazing in the flesh! I travelled due to his reviews I knew this would be worth seeing. Wasn’t disappointed he is a very honest, honourable chap and can’t fault the whole purchasing experience. I will definitely recommend him, thanks Adam for your great service 5****** love the car.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 14/01/19

    Hi Sean, Thanks For Your Feedback And For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Low Mileage Golf Gti, It Will Definitely Serve You Well, Thanks For Your Business And We Hope To See You When Your Ready For Your Upgrade,All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Irish Importer - 09 VW Passat CC

    By Shane M on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently imported an 09 VW passat CC 2.0tdi into Ireland, this was a relatively long process as I got the car checked using the RAC before I came over to view it myself. The dealer, was very happy to have the car checked and to wait for me to come over and view it once I had a deposit down. On arriving into Leeds bradford airport, the dealer collected me and brought me to his garage where the car was parked. My first impression of the car was very lasting as 2 weeks later I am still very impressed with it. It is a very well looked after car and a credit to it's previous owners. The only niggle I have is that it may need a new set of wipers soon but apart from that it's definitely been a 5 star experience. I will definitely be visting Dirkhill Motors again in the future. Thanks again.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 09/01/19

    Hi Shane, Thanks For The Review And For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Passat Cc, It Surely Was A Fine Example, Thank You For Choosing Dirkhill Motors As Your Preferred Used Car Dealer, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Professional, Honest all round excellent service

    By Daryl D on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It clear Adam takes pride in what he does and how he behaves. From me phoning and enquiring he was honest and upfront about the car. This put me at ease as was needing to travel 250 miles to view the car and didn’t want it to be a wasted trip. Adam arranged to collect me from the station and took me to garage to view the car. On arrival the car was ready and actually exceeded me expectations. On test drive took me through all the details on the car and any work completed as well as providing photographs which i felt was a nice touch. Decided there and then to purchase the car, where he handled all paper work and I was in and out in no time with a 250 mile drive to test the car on. The car was amazing and in my opinion better than I had expected. Adam is extremely professional and absolutely honest about the cars he is selling. I would without a second thought purchase from him again.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 03/01/19

    Hi Daryl, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, And Secondly Thanks For Trusting Us And Making The Journey From Scotland, It Was Hard For You As A Customer As You Never Have Purchased A Car Without Viewing But Thanks Again For Trusting Us And Making The Journey Down, It Certainly Didn't Disappoint !! It Surely Was Well Worth The 500 Mile Round Trip !! Hope Your Enjoying Your New Low Mileage Audi A3 S Line, It Certainly Will Serve You Well, All The Best For The New Year Regards Adam


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sunil G on 31 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy & swift service - no pressure at all. Friendly and always on hand to help

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 03/01/19

    Hi Sunil, Thank You For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Audi A3 S Line, Thanks For Your Business And We Hope To See You When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best For The New Year Regards Adam


  • 5

    Nice easy purchase

    By Craig H on 30 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying my car was really easy. I had no pressure and the transition was easy. I liked been left alone to make my choice.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 03/01/19

    Hi Craig, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your Lovely Golf Gtd, It Will Definitely Serve You Well, Thanks For Your Business And We Hope To See You When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best For The New Year Regards Adam


  • 5

    Would recommend garage professional service

    By Lewis L on 19 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Adam was extremely helpful on the phone before the viewing and then when I arrived showed me all the details of the car. After a look around we took it for a drive explained things to look out for the car was faultless. Once paperwork had been signed he took the vehicle to the valeters to get the carpets recleaned as we had made them dirty on the test drive and also got the guys to give the car one final clean and dry while I sorted insurance docs. Overall extremely helpful and professional. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 21/12/18

    Hi Lewis, Thanks For Your Feedback And For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Low Mileage Audi A3, It Will Definitely Serve You Well, Thanks For Your Business And We Hope To See You When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, Merry Christmas And All The Best For The New Year Regards Adam


  • 5

    Genuine and Honest Seller - Honda Civic Type R

    By Alex C on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Adam was very friendly on the phone when I first approached him with regards to the car sales. He was very honest and described the car as it was. He was also very helpful when it came to transport to the garage as he has assisted my journey due to the train strike that day. When I collected the car it was as described and I was very pleased with it. Adam even gave myself a call later on that day to ensure the car and my journey was fine. Highly recommended car dealer.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 21/12/18

    Hi Alex, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Lovely Low Mileage Honda Civic Type R, Hope Your Enjoying Your New Car And Thank You For Choosing Dirkhill Motors As You Preferred Used Car Dealer, Merry Christmas And All The Best For The New Year Regards Adam


  • 5

    Very professional

    By Intisar U on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and straightforward dealer. Open and honest about the description of the car.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 13/12/18

    Hi Intisar, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Lovely Low Mileage Skoda Octavia Automatic, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Car And Most Of All The Service Provided, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    2009 Audi A3

    By Harry P on 21 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After looking for a new car for weeks I finally spotted one that seemed to tick all the boxes. After a phone call with Adam, he assured me it would live up to my expectations, while being very honest about the any small blemishes and thought it would be worth the trip for me (about 100 miles). It would be fair to say that if anything my expectations were exceeded. There was a slight issue after buying, but the communication with Adam was excellent and we had it all sorted straight away (I was already back at home). The overall experience has been painless and a pleasure, right from the off Adam puts you at ease and makes the potentially stressful process of buying a new car so much easier. You can tell he has a huge amount of pride in his work and doesn't just acquire to sell any car, only quality ones. I would recommend any one to buy a car from here. Thanks again

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 23/11/18

    Hi Harry, Thanks For The Review And For Your Recognition Of Our Hard Work, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your New Audi A3, We Did Have A Issue After The Sale But It’s How We Resolved These Issues That Sets Us Apart From The Rest, Thank You For Choosing Dirkhill Motors As Your Preferred Used Car Dealer, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam


  • 5

    Personal Service

    By Paul T on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Opened up specially to show me the car. Felt like the salesman took pride in giving as much information as possible. I would highly recommend this establishment.

    Reply from Dirkhill Motors on 20/11/18

    Hi Paul, Thanks For Taking The Time Out To Leave Us A Review, It Was A Pleasure Meeting You And Assisting You Buying Your Lovely Top Spec Vw Tiguan, Glad You Was Happy With Your New Car And Most Of All The Service Provided, Hope To See You In The Future When Your Ready For Your Upgrade, All The Best Regards Adam